Meet OJO or “Oh Joe”

OJO_cafe4 OJO_cafe3 OJO_cafe2 OJO_cafe1 OJO_cafeOJO_cafe6

Like everyone else, my weekends are precious. So when Friday arrives, the one thing I look forward to is to stuff my face with food and end my day with a cup of single origins or mocha around 10 or 11pm. If you ask who would drink coffee in this ungodly hour, that would be me and some of you night owls out there. Whilst others stayed awake throughout the night counting sheeps, I would snoring like a pig when the clock hits 1am. Coffee doesn’t really works for me anymore albeit I need it to start my day or I will look(feel) like a zombie for the rest of the day.

As a regular customer at Coffea Coffee, I was quite excited when I found out that they have opened a new coffee store named OJO cafe at Bangsar. I like the fact that they are pretty experimentative with their coffee and non-coffee recipes. Green Tea Horchata, Red Velvet Cookies and Pima Colada bubble gum are among their exhaustive list of non-caffeinated drink menu. If you are more tea than a coffee person, you can give this a go, just to turn it up a notch.  So far, I’ve tried their earl grey chocolate mint and coffee toffee and I love it.

As a regular, I’ve been pretty impressed with their friendly service and the interior design was thoughtfully planned out. In the middle section, there are two rows of tables with table lights set up, suitable for students to revise on their notes while enjoying a cup of coffee. Who needs to go to the library when you can study and chat with your mates without having to keep the volume low. Overall, its a pretty comfortable place to let off some steam.

Here is where you can find them:

23 Jalan Telawi 3
Bangsar Baru
Bangsar
Kuala Lumpur

Leave a Reply

